Believe it or not . . .

December 6, 2009 at 7:25 pm | Posted in Blogging | 1 Comment

I am actually alive.   It looks like someone other than ABW and people hitting on specific search terms comes by every once in a while, so I thought I should probably give a shout out.  I’ve almost come back to the blog many times, but something always intervened and the “orphan” status was maintained.  I haven’t been comfortable writing about some of the things going on in my personal and professional lives for a while and that has kept me away from the blog.

Work is somewhat better now.  I work for the same company but in a different location and slightly different position.  Not one I imagined myself in, but one that might be a good fit.  My new “team” of co-workers definitely seem like a better fit than the old one.

I actually have big plans for Christmas.  My mom is coming here from Texas and then we are driving to my brother and SIL’s.  I took a big chunk of time off and won’t come back until after the New Year.  It’s going to be nice to spend the holidays with family.  That’s been difficult to do lately between my moves and the ones the Army has sent my brother and SIL on!

No promises on whether or not this blog is going to come back to life.  I’ve actually been debating starting a new one that isn’t tied to me at all so I can write about some of the things I’m just not comfortable writing about here.   Nothing personal, but I won’t be able to let any of you still reading this one know if that happens- it would totally negate my attempt at anonymity.  I guess I could always do both . . . something to think about.

1 Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. NO! Don’t leave!! I have you on my followers list and can check in when you write. Don’t want to lose touch and not hear what you are thinking. Besdies, writing is good therapy.
    Enjoy your family holiday.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

