Big Day!

October 29, 2008 at 11:44 pm | Posted in Aggies, Blogging | Leave a comment

I knew today was coming eventually, but didn’t expect it today.  I’m not a big-time blogger and my traffic tends to ebb and flow in tandem with my posting frequency.  However, I have noticed from the sitemeter statistics that I do have some regular readers (despite the depressing number who just read the RSS feed and only drop by to comment once in a blue moon).  Not only that, but some of the regulars are people I don’t even know!

I hit a milestone today that I’m excited to hit in less than a year.  Even better- I didn’t have sitemeter when I first started blogging so I *really* hit the milestone a while back.  Anyway, here it is:

Visitor #3,500 came here via a search engine looking for posts about the Texas A&M Fish Drill Team and found their way to this post from way back in July.  I’m not going to post about every milestone reached (no point), but I will forewarn you all that I am excitedly anticipating comment #500 and have a plan.  It’s a good one too!

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

