Weird

October 14, 2008 at 9:02 am | Posted in Blogging | Leave a comment

In the past two days I have had 11 different visitors end up at this site after searching for variations on “branded with a scarlet letter”. The first few times I saw it pop up I assumed that my post was showing up on searches by high schoolers looking for information on The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne because they didn’t read it when it was assigned. I was amused because my post is anything but a Cliff’s Notes version of the novel. Now I’m confused though. Last night someone searched for “Scarlet Letter t-shirt”. I, of course, had to repeat the search to see if I could figure out what they had been looking for. I found a t-shirt with a large red “A” for Aids Awareness, a t-shirt with an A on it from a famous atheist who thinks anyone who believes in God is suffering from delusions, and a number of different versions available through cafe press. I wonder what is sending people here. Maybe they’ll find this post now and let me know…

Update: I forgot to include that it looks like all of the searches are coming from the greater Las Vegas area (with different ISPs and/or IP addresses).  This is part of what makes me think it might be school-related.

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

