Can Calgon really take me away?

July 10, 2008 at 11:11 pm | Posted in Travel, Under the Sea | 2 Comments

Between a handyman who isn’t so handy, the return of the rude neighbor, and some other assorted happenings I wasn’t in a good mood tonight. Then I somehow stumbled on an article about UNESCO adding sites to the list of “World Heritage Sites“. It included a picture of one of the newly labeled “Natural Wonders of the World”. All it took was one look and I felt a smile starting. I looked up a few links and pictures to share and my mood got even better!

One of the newest World Heritage Sites is the Lagoons of New Caledonia and their coral reefs. A nice tropical location in the South Pacific. A quick google search turned up a travel website that lets you download images to use on your website as long as you link back to them. So, without any further ado, feast your eyes on New Caledonia!

Shabadran Mare New Caledonia

West Coast of Ouvea

Ilot Koure Lagoon

I would love to be on any one of those beaches right now . . .

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Take me too!

  2. I can’t even figure out how to get myself there :)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

