Blogging Extras

July 6, 2008 at 10:30 pm | Posted in ABW Family, Blogging | Leave a comment

All things considered, this is a fairly simple blog format-wise. I use a free WordPress Template (with a picture I took uploaded into the Header), the free WordPress hosting and a photobucket account for my pictures. Other than that, I just use options available from WordPress. One of the ones I like is the “Snapshots” option.

If you hover over any link in a post on my blog you will see a small preview snapshot of the page I have linked to. With the links on my blogroll, if you hover you will see the RSS feed for the blog (Post titles, first few lines, and time since publication) and then keywords for the blog at the very bottom of the preview box. Sometimes the keywords are easy to understand . . . other times they are unique (for lack of a better word).

Leave a Comment »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

