Gone Fishing

June 5, 2008 at 10:32 pm | Posted in Travel | 4 Comments

Well…not really fishing.  I’m in Kansas for a work related training this week.  Getting here was a bit of an adventure.  I’ll write about the fun part when I’m back in NJ.  I was going to write a long post tonight, but bad weather is hitting and I need to unplug the work laptop.  Right now it is so windy that it is literally raining sideways.  There are all kinds of “fun” weather events forecast for the next few hours.  Who knows, maybe I can write about a tornado the next time I post!

4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Let’s hope that you avoided the tornado part of the forecast! If you were further south you could have fought the girls for a place in the linen closet!

  2. My bathroom-with-no-outside-walls is prepared!

  3. is this another abandonded blog????? You have been very quiet lately.

  4. I did avoid the tornadoes. However, there were some amazing thunderstorms. I really wanted to get some pictures of the lightening. It was both scary and exhilarating at the same time.

    Sorry I’ve been so quiet. It’s not an abandoned blog. I promise!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

