A Sunday Funny

March 2, 2008 at 10:40 pm | Posted in Interesting Reads | 2 Comments

As my few regular readers can attest, I tend to keep this blog fairly clean as far as language is concerned. This post isn’t going to be quite so clean.

The Blank Top Chronicles is written by a taxi cab dispatcher in Arlington, Virginia. He posts some of the conversations he has with customers to this blog. Sometimes the posts are about people calling for a taxi, other times they are about people calling to complain.

One of my favorite posts is about a caller who was either under the influence of an illegal substance or just plain crazy (or as one of my soldier friends would say- shit house rat crazy). The story starts out like this:

ME: Blank Top, your . . .
GUY: (interrupting) HEY IS THIS BLANK TOP CAB COMPANY??
ME: Yes it is, may I help you?
GUY: Well I just got out of one of your taxis and my driver didn’t have any fucking arms!
ME: . . . He didn’t have any arms.
GUY: That’s right!
ME: That’s impossible sir, we require all of our drivers to be fully armed.
GUY: Well this guy didn’t have any fucking arms!
ME: Oh wait, are we talking about arms, like arms and legs, or like guns?
GUY: ARMS, LIKE IN ARMS AND LEGS! This guy didn’t have any arms, and he had a MONKEY in the car and he was letting IT drive!

Go here to read the rest of the story.  My favorite line comes pretty soon after the part of the entry I quoted.  What’s your favorite part of the story?

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. LOL. I like “The monkey can’t do everything!”

  2. Hee Hee….That’s my favorite too!


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

