Snow Day!

February 22, 2008 at 10:40 am | Posted in Uncategorized | 2 Comments

I’m not a big fan of cold or winter weather (Remember what happened to me last week?). However, the snow is definitely much easier to live with when your work decides to close for the day. The snow started this morning around 2 or 3. This picture is from in front of my house at around 10 a.m.

For reference, the bricks/blocks in the picture are about the same size as cinder blocks. The forecast is for there to be 6-9 inches of snow. The snow itself is supposed to taper off and switch to freezing rain (my favorite) in the early afternoon with a coating of about 1/4″ of ice on top of the snow.

I’m really glad I don’t need to go anywhere today!

Update: Here is another snow photo.

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. wow nice photo. we didn´t have so much snow this year. we use to have lot more snow but somehow this year we didn´t have too much of it.

  2. Thank you. I have a few more that I will post in the future and I just added a small section cropped from another. We have had a decent amount of snow this year. From what everyone says it’s about normal.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

