Today….

February 19, 2008 at 11:39 pm | Posted in Flowers, WW | 6 Comments

I bought myself some flowers. They had some Alstroemeria on sale for $1.99 a bunch. I’m pretty sure they are leftovers from Valentine’s Day, but they were in good condition. At that price I thought it was worth it to buy a few bunches even if they only last a day or two. Based on previous experience, I think these will be good at least that long. I bought three bunches. I also took some pictures for my WW post. It was fun to try out the Flower Macro settings on the camera.

6 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. lots of pretty color i hope they smelled good

  2. Hey, you can’t pass up a good deal! I love it when Walmart puts their roses on for a few bucks for 2 dozen.

  3. beautiful!

  4. Thank You Jan. I liked the color mix in that particular photo.

  5. I love these! I buy them closed and they open when I get them home. They often last for 3 weeks!

  6. I usually buy them closed too. However, these were on sale so cheap that I was willing to buy them with all at least partially opened. I even bought mixed bunches (I generally stick to a single color for the mass effect). I ended up throwing a few stems away last night, but I have one large vase and a small/medium vase of them both out in the living room. They are holding up well so far.


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

