A Sunday Funny

February 17, 2008 at 3:42 pm | Posted in Fun Stuff | 4 Comments

A while back I somehow ended up at a website called “That was funny”. I’m not positive how I ended up there, but I think it might have been through the StumbleUpon Addon for Firefox.

StumbleUpon is interesting. You set up categories of websites you like to visit/browse. The StumbleUpon toolbar has a button you click to “Stumble” which sends you to a random website from within the categories you have selected. Once at the website, you can rate it either Thumbs up/ I like it! or give it a Thumbs down. This helps the program learn what types of sites to send you to in the future. Here is what this part of the toolbar looks like:

So, somehow (probably on a recent Stumble) I ended up at a page of “That was funny” showing images of hand painting. Yes, you read correctly hand not finger painting. This page has pictures of amazing painted hands. Here are two small examples. To see them full size and the rest of the images, go here.



4 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. WOW! No words for that creativity. I have to go look at the others.
    You find such interesting “stuff!”

  2. Aren’t they amazing? I wish I knew more about the artist who created them.

    Use Firefox with the StumbleUpon addon and you too can find interesting “stuff”!

  3. Hi there, after reading this remarkable article i am as well
    cheerful to share my knowledge here with mates.

  4. West and Kardashian produced an end for
    your Layout Transformed evaluation When I first mounted the sport after resetting the game it started performing although I used
    to ben’t getting some of my K stars.


Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

