Another trip through the blogroll.

February 2, 2008 at 12:52 pm | Posted in Interesting Reads, Military | 5 Comments

I saw this video at one of one my “regular read” blogs today- Guidons, Guidons, Guidons! This blogger is a helicopter pilot in 1CAV who recently redeployed from Iraq. He’s a native Texan and an Astros fan. He does have one very major flaw though- he drinks Dr. Pepper rather than Diet Dr. Pepper. Oh well, nobody is perfect. He is on the blogroll and I recommend checking out his writing.

When I went to his blog today I saw a video for a song that made me laugh. It is a bit cheesy and clearly not destined for any “Top 40” list, but it brought a smile to my face. I’m going to try and embed the video, but just in case it doesn’t work, the post with the video on his blog is here. My only question is, how did ABW miss out getting her Army wife self in the video? She’s mentioned multiple times what she thinks of Gunner’s stetson, beret, and other various pieces of his uniform :)

5 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Great video! Where do you find these?

  2. That is hilarious! You are right, I wonder how they missed out on adding me. I’m bikini material alright!

  3. Gypsy- The blogger I linked to in the post (Outlaw 13 at Guidons, Guidons, Guidons!) is the one who found this video. I was just lucky enough to see it when I visited his blog yesterday. He gets all the credit for finding the video.

  4. Thanks for the link.

    Diet Dr Pepper sucks. And as a native of Waco I can tell you that the Dr in Dr Pepper has no period behind it…little known fact! :)

  5. You’re right about the no period after the Dr, I didn’t even think about it when writing though. As for the rest, I have to respectfully disagree with your opinion on Diet Dr Pepper- it is the nectar of the Gods!

    (Sorry for the delay in responding, I was on a trip for a few days)


Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.

